Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
AUDIO: You're Drying Up From the Inside
2
0:00
-31:58

AUDIO: You're Drying Up From the Inside

Rosie Acosta and Robin have a deeper discussion on aging, menopause, taking care of yourself, and that one doctor that told Rosie she was drying up.
2
Pick up the phone because Rosie and Robin have lots to say about aging.

Last week I posted a story about being blindsided by all the symptoms of perimenopause and menopause called 50 is the new 90. If you haven’t read it, no time like the present!

I’m excited to report that this week, the Rosie Acosta joins me to talk about the topic further. In this audio conversation, we chat about why we don’t talk about women and aging, societal pressure to remain young, the lack of research into women’s health, and what you can do to love yo’self!

It’s a fabulous conversation, so click above to listen. But if you don’t have time, can’t get to it, that’s ok. Just head out into your day and spread the word about aging and health. That works too!

Leave a comment


Follow Rosie’s Substack The Mindful Love Hub.

At The Mindful Love Hub, we’re building more than just a newsletter. We're crafting a thriving community dedicated to mindful living, creativity, and nurturing meaningful relationships. We believe in the power of genuine connections and the transformative impact of self-love.

About Rosie Acosta

Rosie Acosta, author of "You are Radically Loved: A Healing Journey to Self-Love," currently working on Book #2, brings over two decades of experience in yoga and mindfulness to The Mindful Love Hub. Her mission is to help others overcome adversity and experience radical love. Rosie has worked with a wide range of individuals, from her East Los Angeles community to Olympic athletes and veterans of war. Her insights and teachings have been featured in Yoga Journal, Well + Good, Forbes, Entrepreneur, and The New York Post.


Share

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Writer, actress, podcast host, Robin Hopkins talks life lessons from a crappy childhood. She chats family, parenting, childhood, and sometimes, running away from your past.