Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
AUDIO VERSION: The Role of Self-Care in Goal Achievement
2
0:00
-29:47

AUDIO VERSION: The Role of Self-Care in Goal Achievement

Join Aransas and Robin in Their Accountability Group and Share Your Goals!
2

Aransas Savas of The Uplifters Substack fame is back for a check-in on our 2024 goals. 

You’re going to want to listen to this conversation to find out if we wrote our yearly goal sheets. One of us did. One of us did not. Did we meet our quarterly goals? One of us did. One of us sort of did, but also battled winter blues. And somewhere along the conversation, Aransas fixes Robin. 

But most importantly, we discuss the importance of setting goals and holding ourselves accountable. We talk about the need to focus on how goals make us feel rather than just the outcomes. We talk about the challenges of balancing structure and flexibility in goal setting. And we highlight the importance of self-care and finding a balance between striving for goals and taking care of oneself. 

Why aren’t you clicking the button right now? 

Okay, maybe you don’t have time to listen, hopefully, because you’re checking in on your goal sheet right now! Leave the tab open, this conversation will be waiting for you!

Wanna join us in accountability for 2024? Click here, fill in the blanks, and join us on our Goal Getting Fiesta!  

Join Our Accountability Group

Feel free to leave us a comment, share this article with a friend who needs it, or subscribe to both our Substack pages. Why the hell not?

Until next week.

Robin (and Aransas too!)

Leave a comment

Share

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Writer, actress, podcast host, Robin Hopkins talks life lessons from a crappy childhood. She chats family, parenting, childhood, and sometimes, running away from your past.