Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
AUDIO VERSION: The Power of Saying "I Love You"
0:00
-5:03

AUDIO VERSION: The Power of Saying "I Love You"

Embracing Vulnerability and Spreading Love Beyond Comfort Zones

Take a listen to this story about that time I attended a self-help workshop which included an exercise where instructors looked each of us in the eyes and said, “I love you,” and it outraged me. This story also involves a recent Well…Adjusting podcast recording where I told my two guests I loved them 45 minutes after meeting them.

Listen to the whole essay by clicking above!

When you’re done, I’m sure you will want to listen to the Well…Adjusting podcast episode that started it all with Meredith Goldstein (of Boston Globe Love Letters column and podcast) and her sister, Brette Goldstein (a casting director extraordinaire!)

Then go hug someone you love!

Listen to Brette & Meredith's Story!

Leave a comment

Share

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Writer, actress, podcast host, Robin Hopkins talks life lessons from a crappy childhood. She chats family, parenting, childhood, and sometimes, running away from your past.