Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
AUDIO VERSION: How to Go Beyond Your Bubble
0:00
-5:55

AUDIO VERSION: How to Go Beyond Your Bubble

Tania Israel shares her transformative tips for effective communication with those holding opposing opinions.

Tania Israel is a Professor of Counseling Psychology and Associate Dean for DEI at UC Santa Barbara and award-winning author of “Beyond Your Bubble: How to Connect Across the Political Divide, Skills and Strategies for Conversations That Work.” She has shared her expertise on dialogue across political differences on the TODAY show, the New York Times, the Washington Post, NPR, and dozens of other media outlets. Skilled in public speaking and facilitation, Dr. Israel’s work has been received enthusiastically by professional conferences, corporations, campuses, political organizations, and faith communities. Her expertise in LGBTQ psychology has been solicited by the Institute of Medicine, the National Institutes of Health, and the White House; and she has received honors for her research and advocacy from Congress, the American Psychological Association, and the California Asian & Pacific Islander Legislative Caucus. Dr. Israel has two widely viewed TEDx talks (on bisexuality and how to win a political argument), and her innovation and whimsy are evident in her presentations, performances, and other creative projects. To learn more, visit taniaisrael.com or connect with her on LinkedIn, Twitter, Instagram, and TikTok.


If you’d like to listen to the full episode of Well...Adjusting where Tania appears as our Expert of the Day, click this handy dandy button here.

Listen Now

Share

Leave a comment

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Writer, actress, podcast host, Robin Hopkins talks life lessons from a crappy childhood. She chats family, parenting, childhood, and sometimes, running away from your past.