Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
AUDIO VERSION: A Voicemail from Art
5
0:00
-9:21

AUDIO VERSION: A Voicemail from Art

Reflections on Care, Commitment, and Family Bonds
5

When my stepdad Art left me a voicemail, I never expected it to lead to a journey of reflection on care, commitment, and family bonds. Take a listen to this story about Art, how he cared for my mom, and his ask for me to tell the world about the realities of nursing homes. Click above to listen.

Leave a comment

Share

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Writer, actress, podcast host, Robin Hopkins talks life lessons from a crappy childhood. She chats family, parenting, childhood, and sometimes, running away from your past.