Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
AUDIO VERSION: A PRIDE to Remember
2
0:00
-8:59

AUDIO VERSION: A PRIDE to Remember

From Secret Love to Out and Proud
2

Take a listen to this essay, where I recount my first PRIDE parade in 1995 in New York City, to how PRIDE evolved from a week-long celebration with friends to a family-friendly event with my wife and kids. Despite changes in my life and the world, PRIDE remains a vital, colorful, and loving reminder of our community's resilience and progress.

Click above to listen to this story!

Leave a comment

Share


In honor of PRIDE I have some powerhouse LGBTQ folks on my podcast Well…Adjusting. Lesbian stand up comic and improver, Micaela Fagan joins us to talk about balancing dreams with her daily life. With aspirations to soar in her career, Micaela finds herself caught up in her daily routines, leaving little room to set concrete goals and map out her path to success. And for even more PRIDE, there’s a special appearance by THE Judy Gold, who shares her comedic wisdom and expert advice on chasing your dreams and never giving up.

Emmy winner Judy Gold plays Rrazz Room ...

Listen to Well...Adjusting

Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

2 Comments
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Sh!t I Learned From My Crappy Childhood
Writer, actress, podcast host, Robin Hopkins talks life lessons from a crappy childhood. She chats family, parenting, childhood, and sometimes, running away from your past.